Next to the Olavinlinna fortress is the local history museum Riihisaari.
The museum is located in the building of the former granary, built in 1853.
At that time, this territory was located on the island, but in the 1980s the strait between the city and the island was filled up.
The Richisari Museum first opened its doors to visitors in 1984. The museum's activities are focused on the study of the culture and history of the Savo region. Museum exhibits are regularly updated.
Historic steamboats Salama, Savonlinna and Mikko are moored next to the museum, which can be visited in the summer.
January-April May June-July September-December
Mon - 9-17 10-17 -
Tue-Fri 10-17 9-17 10-17 10-17
Sat-Sun 10-17 10-17 10-17 10-17
Address: Riihisaari, 57130 Savonlinna / Riihisaari, 57130 Savonlinna